May 18, 2024:

  • Pennington County 4-H Dog Show

Monday, May 1, 2024 Opens - June 5, 2024 Closes:

Saturday, June 1, 2024:

Tuesday, June 11, 2024:

  • Pennington (Custer & Fall River) County 4-H Horse Show 8:30am Check In, 9am Show, Bray Arena, Central States Fairgrounds, Rapid City, SD

Thursday, August 1, 2024:

Exhibit Entries deadline through http://pennco.fairentry.com/

  • If any contests, skill-a-thons, or shows do not have enough youth sign up we may cancel the event.

Tuesday, August 13, 2024:

Thursday, August 15, 2024:

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) closed to the public
  • Interview and Exhibit Judging Day 9:00am – 2:00pm
  • Display Exhibit - Entry Form – Use this for the projects you will NOT be interviewing with the Judges.

Friday, August 16:

  • Special Food Contest 8:00am – WTB
  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) closed to the public
  • 50/50 Fundraiser – Supercross Race – 5:30 pm

Saturday, August 17:

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) open to the public 12:00 –7:00pm
  • Fashion Revue Judging 1:00 pm – WTB
  • Style Show 5:00 pm – WTB
  • 50/50 Fundraiser – Demolition Derby – 5:30 pm Grandstand

Sunday, August 18:

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) open to the public 12:00 – 7:00pm
  • Consumer Decision Making Skill-A-Thon 1:00 – 5:00 pm – WTB
  • Communications Project Contest formerly Public Presentations 1:00 – 3:00 pm – WTB
  • 50/50 Fundraiser –PRCA Xtreme Broncs – 5:30 pm Grandstand

Monday, August 19

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) open to the public 12:00 – 7:00pm
  • Dog Skill-A-Thon 5:00 – 7:00 pm – WTB
  • 50/50 Fundraiser –PRCA Rodeo – 5:30 pm Grandstand

Tuesday, August 20

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) open to the public 12:00 –7:00pm
  • Companion Animal Show 6:00 pm – WTB
  • 50/50 Fundraiser –PRCA Rodeo – 5:30 pm Grandstand

Wednesday, August 21

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) open to the public 12:00 – 7:00pm
  • Horticulture Skill-a-thon 4:00pm – 7:00pm – WTB
  • 50/50 Fundraiser –PRCA Rodeo – 5:30 pm Grandstand

Thursday, August 22

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) open to the public 12:00 –7:00pm
  • Poultry Show 6:00 pm –WTB

Friday, August 23

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) open to the public 12:00 – 7:00pm
  • Livestock Skill-A-Thon 4:00pm – 6:00pm WTB
  • Robotics Challenge – 5:00pm

Saturday, August 24

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) open to the public 12:00 – 7:00pm
  • Rabbit Show and Rabbit Skill-A-Thon - 1:00pm – WTB

Sunday, August 25

  • Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) closed to the public
  • Exhibits released and packed for travel to the state fair 1:00-3:00pm
    • Volunteers needed Monday to help pack & load items.

4-H Exhibitor and 4-H Staff Sign-In

4-H Logo