2020 Pennington County 4-H Achievement Days Schedule

All events will be different than past years due to Covid-19 guidelines. Details will be sent out as dates get closer.

Monday, June 1 Animal Ownership Affidavits due to be uploaded onto 4honline.com

Project Areas due to be listed on 4honline.com

Monday, June 1 Exhibit Entry opens on http://pennco.fairentry.com/

for exhibit entry lots, see the South Dakota State Fair book

http://docs.pennco.org/docs/4-H/Resources/2020%20State%20Fair%20Book.pdf

TBD Pennington County 4-H Dog Show TBD

Saturday, August 1 Exhibit Entries due through http://pennco.fairentry.com/

If any contests, skill-a-thons, or shows do not have enough youth sign up we may cancel the event.

Monday, August 10 Pennington County 4-H Horse Show Entries due through

https://fairentry.com/Fair/SignIn/14527

Tuesday, August 11 South Dakota State Fair Entries Due through

https://fairentry.com/Fair/SignIn/14289

Monday, August 17 Pennington County 4-H Horse Show 8:00am – 3:00pm

Central States Fairgrounds - Bray Arena

Thursday, August 20 Interview and Exhibit Judging Day 8:30am – 3:00pm

Walter Taylor 4-H Building (WTB) - Sign Up Genius will be used for time slots. Link to come.

Display Exhibit - Entry Form – Use this on the entries you are not able to do interviews with (Face to face interviews will be limited to 2 per youth all other items will be dropped off for judging.)

Friday, August 21

Walter Taylor 4-H Building closed to the public

Fashion Revue Judging 10:00 am – Walter Taylor 4-H Building

Special Foods Contest 12:30 pm – Walter Taylor 4-H Building

Special Foods Handbook

Saturday, August 22

Walter Taylor 4-H Building open to the public 12:00 – 8:00pm

(Public Access to the building is TBD.)

Style Show 5:00 pm – Walter Taylor 4-H Building

Sunday, August 23

Walter Taylor 4-H Building open to the public 12:00 – 8:00pm
Consumer Decision Making Contest 12:00 – 5:00 pm – WTB

Public Presentations Contest 12:00 – 5:00 pm – WTB

Public Presentation Guide

Monday, August 24

Walter Taylor 4-H Building open to the public 12:00 – 8:00pm
Dog Skillathon 4:00 – 8:00 pm – Walter Taylor 4-H Building

Dog Project Guide

Tuesday, August 25

Walter Taylor 4-H Building open to the public 12:00 – 8:00pm
Companion Animal Show 6:00 pm – Walter Taylor 4-H Building

Companion Animal Book

Wednesday, August 26

Walter Taylor 4-H Building open to the public 12:00 – 8:00pm
Horticulture Skillathon 4:00 – 8:00 pm – Walter Taylor 4-H Building

Thursday, August 27

Walter Taylor 4-H Building open to the public 12:00 – 8:00pm
Poultry Show (Including Eggs) 6:00 pm – Walter Taylor 4-H Building

Poultry Showmanship

Friday, August 28

Walter Taylor 4-H Building open to the public 12:00 – 8:00pm
Veterinary Science Skillathon 4:00 – 8:00 pm – WTB

Saturday, August 29

Walter Taylor 4-H Building open to the public 12:00 – 8:00pm
Rabbit Show and Rabbit Skillathon - 1:00 pm – WTB

Rabbit Showmanship

Sunday, August 30

Walter Taylor 4-H Building closed to the public
Exhibits released and packed for travel to the state fair 12:00-3:00pm

-Volunteers needed on Monday to help pack items.

Exhibitor and Staff sign-in

FairEntry.com